Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    NORIYUKI
    ph

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M.J.Vijayan
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018

    Cozy Environment with Friendly Staff!

    The gym needs and upgrade. Only one cross trainer was functioning. Hope there will be some improvement here.
    The hospitality of the Hotel staff was excellent. The Pool was ample and gave me sufficient workout. All my favourite cable channels were available i.e. BBC, CNN, Dicovery and Nat Geo. Keep up the good work.
    Dennis
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    I have been to Angkor twice before (1968 and 2002), and sadly it has lost it's charm.

    Can't think of anything
    Staff were wonderful and extremely friendly - you felt they really cared. We had some problem with our airport pick-up but when I phoned the hotel they instantly sent one of their staff. They arranged TukTuk (Paul outside) for Angkor sightseeing and resturant and airport transfers were exemparly. Pool was a welcome relief from the warm weather. You can't go wrong with staying here,
    CB - Sydney, Australia.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    2 August 2018

    A clean, friendly and convenient hotel suitable mainly for a short 2-3 night stay

    Pillows were not very comfortable and room was not soundproofed so you could hear noise coming from adjoining rooms and outside near the pool area. However, the exceptional good value nightly rate far outweighed these minor inconveniences. The included buffet breakfast was ordinary with not a lot of choices, and it was a little odd that you had to go outside the restaurant into the courtyard to place your hot selection order which was cooked outside.
    Staff were very friendly. Check in process was excellent with good orientation of facilities and room provided. It was no problem for staff to provide us with an early check in and later check out time.
    Jin Sook
    kh

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    It was great!

    It couldn't be better.
    swimming pool
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    Oasis in the middle of Siem Reap

    Nothing
    Pool, location, breakfast
    Shermay
    my

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018
    The room was spacious and the bathtub was a plus as its nice to soak in after a long day walking around. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay. Pool is nice. Location is ok, 10mins walk to Pub street. Suggest to bring rain coat or umbrella as it rains often, helpful for when walking around.
    vicki
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    4 July 2018
    Ask for mattress topper unless you like really hard beds. Our view was of a very dirty overgrown area, old unkempt buildings.
    Staff were very helpful and good natured.
    wjwells001
    nz

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Highly recommend Somadevi Residence. Staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

    Nothing we didn't like about this hotel!
    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and the facilities are excellent. The hotel is very comfortable, the room was spacious and quiet. The pool is fantastic!
    Wanrapee
    th

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Always in Siemrep at this hotel

    More than 4 time at this hotel 2017-2018 , Best service ,comfortable room, relax with salt swimming pool
    Rod
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018
    I requested to be picked up from the airport when I booked via this site but no-one was waiting for me so I had to pay $10 for a taxi and they dropped me off at the wrong hotel so I had a short walk around the corner. The return shuttle service was good though.
    Excellent location only a short 7 or 8 minute walk to Pub Street but with plenty nearby too. WIFI in the room was pretty good.
    hugh
    nz

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    excellent hotel and staff :)

    Nothing. Everything was perfect
    Excellent helpful staff. Nice clean rooms and excellent breakfast.Best swimming pool so far on our trip.
    craig
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    Nothing
    Great room, nice pool and amazing staff.
    kah soon
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    19 March 2018

    Well good stay

    toilet is not clean
    The room is huge but the toilets is bit dirty as expected in Cambodia sort of level cleanness but overall stay was good, value for money
    Anonymous
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 March 2018
    Nothing was bad.
    The pool was great, fast WiFi, good breakfast and great room. The location was also perfect!
    Chonmapoom
    th

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018

    Coming to stay here again next time

    Excellent location in heart of the city. Friendly and helpful staffs. Good breakfast. Big and clean swimming pool. Highly recommend to stay here.
    George
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    24 February 2018

    Ideally placed hotel for exploring the city.

    Our room was directly opposite the pool. Excellent position for when we wished to swim. The hotel reception staff were extremely helpful in arranging tours and guides for us.
    UTPAL
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018

    Perfect 10!!!

    Exceeded our expectations. We travel around the world and Somadevi was one unique find with great customer service, comfort, cleanliness, etc.
    Skaman
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    20 August 2018
    Na
    Great pool area & staff
    Hope
    kh

    Review score

    7.5
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews